Why I home school my kids, Part Deux


I’ll keep this short. I home school my kids not because–contrary to the popular lore about home school coming from the left–I’m racist and I don’t want them mixing with other races.

Far from it, I want them to meet people from all over the world of all races and cultures.

No. I keep my kids out of public school to avoid this:

Teacher Deems American Flag ‘Offensive’

http://www.thefoxnation.com/american-flag/2010/05/10/teacher-deems-american-flag-offensive

Just think. If she had drawn a picture of the American flag and had written “G-d D#mn America” instead, she might’ve gotten an A+! For the rest of the year!

Also, I keep my kids out of public school to avoid this:

High School Where Flag Flap Occurred Hides Racist Secret

and

Identity Politics is for idiot sheep and the LA Unified School District (paging Janet Napolitano and Mayor Bloomberg…)

School <> Education. People, pull your kids out of public school now. While you still can.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

