Climate “change”…but it’s got nothing to do with the weather


“There’s a time when the operation of the machine becomes so odious—makes you so sick at heart—that you can’t take part. You can’t even passively take part. And you’ve got to put your bodies upon the gears and upon the wheels, upon the levers, upon all the apparatus, and you’ve got to make it stop.”

Mario Savio, Free Speech Movement, December, 1964

Anthony Watts reports on the Copenhagen Climate Change Conference (C4? Who thinks these names up anyways?) via Lord Monckton barred from Copenhagen conference – pushed to the ground by security « Watts Up With That?

While the post focuses on Watts’ experience exclusively, only mentioning Monckton’s troubles in absence of further details, I found this truly shocking (well, not that shocking).

Once again, conscious that a police helicopter with a high-resolution camera was hovering overhead, I thrust my hands into my pockets in accordance with the St. John Ambulance crowd-control training, looked my assailant in the eye and told him, quietly but firmly, to take his hands off me.

He complied, but then decided to have another go. I told him a second time, and he let go a second time. I turned to go and, after I had turned my back, he gave me a mighty shove that flung me to the ground and knocked me out.

After he came to and was treated rather excellently by emergency medical teams on the scene, he had an exchange with the police chief.

The police chief said that none of his officers would have done such a thing. I said that several witnesses had seen the incident, which I intended to report. I said I had hoped to receive an apology but had not received one, and would include that in my report. The policeman went off looking glum, and with good reason.

To assault an accredited representative of a conference your nation is hosting, and to do it while your own police cameramen are filming from above, and to do it without any provocation except my polite, non-threatening request that I should not be manhandled, is not a career-enhancing move, as that police chief is about to discover to his cost.

A few weeks before, Watts had been chatting with the President of the Czech Republic, Dr. Vaclav Klaus, who is also a distinguished economist.

While we still have one or two statesmen of his caliber, there is hope for Europe and the world. Unfortunately, he refused to come to Copenhagen, telling me that there was no point, now that the lunatics were firmly in control of the asylum.

Václav Klaus, president and former prime minis...

Václav Klaus, president and former prime minister of the Czech Republic

However, I asked him whether the draft Copenhagen Treaty’s proposal for what amounted to a communistic world government reminded him of the Communism under which he and his country had suffered for so long.

He thought for a moment – as statesmen always do before answering an unusual question – and said, “Maybe it is not brutal. But in all other respects, what it proposes is far too close to Communism for comfort.”

Today, as I lay in the snow with a cut knee, a bruised back, a banged head, a ruined suit, and a written-off coat, I wondered whether the brutality of the New World Order was moving closer than President Klaus – or any of us – had realized.

At the rate things are going, we may all be in for much more than we bargained come the Presidential elections of 2012. One’s imagination can run wild with the inevitabilities of signing over your own country’s sovereignty to walk lockstep with the world’s ruling elites for whom what is good for the goose is definitely not meant for the gander.

Related insanity

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

